Three types of samskara

In Ananda Marga, we are hearing a situation or personal incident representing a samskara. A psychic reactive momentum. Samskaras don’t happen through physical actions but due to the inflicted psychic pain or pleasure. And reap their results in the same psychic manner they were created.

There are three types of samskara:

1. Inborn samskara that one has inherited from the past life. One has no independence in action when undergoing the reactions of previous actions. It just happens.

2. Acquired samskara is obtained through independent action.

3. Imposed samskara is of several types.

How does a samskara feel and look like?

Watch here

By Dada Rasatmakananda